Another Adventure Is Coming

It’s the weekend, and I’m finished rehearsals for the week. My head is telling me go to Paris, or Venice, or another nice European City that’s close by, it’s so easy to travel around here in Europe and living smack bang in the centre of it all is perfect.

However, I think today I shall stick to my Swiss Adventures and explore a bit more of the beautiful country I’m living in.

My host family have suggested Murten, a picturesque looking village by a lake with lovely walks and apparently a famous cake only from there that I have to try, so I think that is where I will go for my adventures this weekend! Into the car with Conradin, the eldest son from the family whom I spend a lot of time with partying etc, and on with the exploring.

I don’t know wither it’s to to with me living in the middle of Europe and knowing how easy it is to get to so many amazing places near to me, but I seriously have the travel bug BIG time just now! I can’t get enough of it, and every spare day I get I want to go find something new.

I really hope the snow comes soon as I’m feeling very christmassy and it would just be perfect to have a white Christmas, I’m sure it will happen in the next week or so!

This will be my first Christmas away from my family, I guess it was going to happen sooner than later with the nature of the business I’m in, but I’m happy to be spending it with such a lovely family here in Switzerland.

Snow, Mulled wine, Ice skating, Christmas markets, the lot, bring it! I can’t wait.

Leave a Reply

